Help out a noob, please!!!

Home Forums AR Sandbox Forum Help out a noob, please!!!

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  BrettMusgrave 2 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

BrettMusgrave
    Participant

Okay, so I have successfully built an AR Sandbox table and it IS functioning!
    The instructions and videos on this forum were amazing and fairly simple to follow.
    My problem is that I have ZERO experience in programming/script writing, etc.
    My plan with this table is to be able to take it to a couple local schools for a week or so each and then for it to find a permanent home in my wife’s 3rd grade classroom.
    At this point I have a working sandbox but I really don’t know how to use it’s features. I start the program and let the kids play.

What I need help with is some child like instructions on functions, lol.

Here’s my goals/ list of things I need help with.
    1:I’d like to know the best way to make it rain.
    2:How do I drain the water?
    3: I purchased a 4 button USB button thing. I’d like to use the 4 buttons to make it rain, drain water, change from water to lava and back.
    4: I need this setup to run like a kiosk so that the teachers can just plug it in and turn it on when I am not around.
    5: Where do I find info on those world location things? I had seen something in a video about projecting a plot and adjusting the sand to match and then overlaying a satellite image.

Sorry for being so helpless. It took a lot of work for me to get to this point and I really don’t want to do something that will mess up the work I have managed to complete so far. Being that I am such a novice I know that if I mess something up I will pretty much need to go back to step one and start over.

Thanks for any help/input.

Rob Reynolds
    Participant

Brett,