Need some help with scripts, please!

Home Forums AR Sandbox Forum Need some help with scripts, please!

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    BrettMusgrave
    Participant

I have zero experience with programming and building this sandbox is my only experience with Linux.
    I have managed to follow the instructions and I have a very well functioning sandbox!
    I have read a LOT of the threads in this forum and I have read ones that pertain to what I need help with but the instructions are Greek to me.
    If someone is willing to provide a dumbed down version for the following features I would greatly appreciate it!
    I would love to be able to put this sandbox into my local school district.

I Need the sandbox to be like a kiosk that a teacher can just wheel it in to their room, plug it in and turn it on.

The features I am lacking are…
    1: Sandbox to start automatically when the computer is turned on.
    2: it to be in full screen mode when feature 1 happens
    3: I have a 4 button USB controller. I would like the buttons to be used for 1.Rain, 2.Dry, 3.Water, 4.Lava
    Again, I have seen these features addressed in the forum but I just do not have the experience to understand the information in the threads.

As soon as I can find someone to provide an idiot’s guide for these features I can get this table in to the local schools so it can start being enjoyed!

As an optional, less important feature request, I think it would be neat if there were a button shortcut that could be used to change the depth plane. I have it adjusted in the boxlayout file and it works great. I can adjust it in there as needed with no problem. However, it would be cool if it could have 3 keyboard shortcuts I could set to the keyboard I have mounted to the side of the table to change between 3 modes.
    a. standard sea level (default setting)